Summer Morning

It is a brisk summer morning. Probably one of the coolest one’s in memory.
A cool breeze moves through the air, making me wish that I had a jacket or blanket on hand.
The birds are chipping in sync to the crickets. The fountain trickles delicately and dances in my ears. I hear the dog’s collar tink around his neck as he peruses around the yard for new clues.
Steam rises from my coffee cup and follows the air. Smoke from an incense does the same. The patterns they make are mesmerizing and could easily take away the day.
Blue skies take up most of the horizon, with few wispy clouds traveling across it.
I sit at a picnic table enjoying breakfast and coffee while journaling the morning away.

Leave a Reply

