Deck staining and dinner

My hubby took on the task of finishing staining our deck on this beautiful Sunday! While I sat on the sun catching some rays, he kindly focused on knocking out the deck! I am very pleased that it is finally done!!! We must have put roughly 30 man hours into staining the thing! Now comes the task of opening the pool. I can’t wait to get it opened up and sit poolside again!

20140518-201503-72903013.jpg

After the deck was complete we enjoyed a low carb dinner of grilled chicken tenders topped with cheese, a small dollop of sour cream, and Taco Bell hot sauces. It was simple and tasty!

20140518-201624-72984962.jpg

Today is our fourth day doing the low carb diet and so far I’ve lost over 2lbs, so that is encouraging! I sure hope it continues! As we progress it does get tougher to go without carbs, but I hoping we can hang onto this goal so that I can shed some poundage this summer.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

