Carbondale

Oh Carbondale, how I’ve missed you. And this weekend we shall finally be together again!

My husband attended SIUC for his undergraduate degree. Many a years I travelled down to visit him and enjoyed the night life of Carbondale, IL. I was always most excited to be with him again after weeks of not seeing each other, but bagel guy and don taco was always a pleasure to revisit as well. And although I will not be visiting the campus this trip, it will be fun revisiting those old stomping grounds.

This weekend I will be attending a bachelorette party for my friend Jeni. A group of us will be enjoying the southern Illinois wine trails! I am very excited for this trip. It will not only be great to see friends I haven’t seen in awhile, but it’ll also be neat to check out the wine trails. I have never been but have always wanted to go!

I look forward keeping you posted of our adventures!

2 thoughts on “Carbondale

  1. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | Vintage Ghosts

Leave a Reply

